When appropriated, funds for the procurement of textbooks must be used to purchase items that meet the definition of a textbook as stated in Miss. Code Ann. § 37-43-1: “Textbook shall be defined as any medium or manual of instruction, which contains a systematic presentation of the principles of a subject and which constitutes a major instructional vehicle for that subject.”

Adoption Schedules

Timelines COMING SOON

Publisher Forms

2024-2025 Rating Committees

CategoryTeam MembersTeam Lead
The Arts (K-12)Limeul Eubanks
leubanks@mdek12.org
CTE: Computer ScienceJosh Stanford
jstanford@mdek12.org
CTE: Enhancement CoursesMaggie Hardiman
mhardiman@mdek12.org
CTE: Human ServicesMaggie Hardiman
mhardiman@mdek12.org
CTE: STEMJosh Stanford
jstanford@mdek12.org
CTE: TransportationLinda Diane Novak
dnovak@mdek12.org
Mathematics (K-12)Tommisha Johnson
tjohnson@mdek12.org
Social Studies (K-12)Daaiyah Heard
dheard@mdek12.org